Yikes!

Wow, 2nd day of school today and my head is spinning.  I don’t even know where to begin, maybe that it’s midnight and I’m not in bed?  I have been reading posts of nursing students and about all the work but I still underestimated the amount of work I will need to out in this quarter.  I have received 4 syllabi/schedule/point packets and will get the last fun packet tomorrow.  5 total because of labs (APII, Nursing Foundations/Lab, Pharmacology/Lab).  At this point I have a total of 17 chapters, 4 ATI modules and 3 assignments due next week and that’s not counting the fun activities that are in the packet I’ll be getting from Nursing Foundations lab tomorrow.

The good news is that I’m still excited and have been able to get the schedules somewhat organized into one location so I can see what needs to be done.  The bad news is my husband is traveling right now so there are lots of extra activities each night for my pleasure like soccer, karate and confirmation.  We’re going up north on Thursday after school (no school for them on Good Friday).  It seemed like a great idea to get away when we were looking at schedules a few weeks ago but right now I see lots of time I could be getting my stuff done.  Oh well, it will be nice to enjoy some family time perhaps I can sneak in a little reading here and there when everyone is busy :-).

Leave a Reply

