9 days and counting

Happy Saturday!  I love the weekends but I’m always so busy running after the kids that I blink and it’s Monday again.

I’ll admit it, I’m really excited for my nursing classes to start.  I know I’ll be really busy and even though I complain I would take busy over bored anytime.  The thing I worry about the most is making sure my kids and husband don’t feel like I’ve abandoned them.  My kids are in 8th, 6th and 4th grades and I’ve been able to be here for them before and after school for the past 5 years.  They know this is important to me so hopefully everything will be ok.  My husband is really supportive which is a relief.  We’ve been married for 19 years and he has lived through many of my crazy ideas.

I already have homework, 4 chapters of my huge nursing book to read (Basic Nursing) and the accompanying workbook  pages.  The book is huge, I wonder if it’s the same text we’ll be using for the next 4 quarters?  I can’t imagine getting through it in 11 weeks and it seems to cover everything you would ever want to know.  I’ve also been looking through my dosage calculation book and it seems pretty easy.  I’m pretty good at math but I don’t want to make any stupid mistakes.  There was something about having to take a math test at the beginning of the class and that we have to get 100%, hopefully it’s the easier stuff at the beginning of the book.

So, my list of things to get done this week are:  1.  Deep clean the house for spring, not my favorite activity.  2.  Finish some scrapbooking, I love it but I want to go digital and I have some holes to fill in before I can get rid of all of my stuff.  3. Finish an A&P class I’m taking on-line.  It’s pretty simple, I purchased it to get a jump on some of the material and since I paid for it I want to use it. 4.  Finish our taxes, yikes, I can’t believe it’s the end of March already!  5.  Finish the chapters that are due for Nursing Foundations.  Wow, lots of “finishing” in that list.  I can do it!  OK, now I sound like that guy on Sat Night Live years ago, the affirmation guy? If I start leaving myself notes around my house I’ll let you know 🙂

Leave a Reply

